College Council

The College Council is an internal advisory body to the College Board, consisting of eight members: two academic staff members, two support staff members, and four student members. Elections for the student members take place in the first block of the academic year and are open to the whole student body of LUC.

The College Council meets at least four times per year with the College Board. Regular points on the agenda of these meetings are the mid- and long-term strategy of LUC, working and living environment, and social and cultural affairs regarding the whole College. In formal matters (e.g., finances and reorganisation), the College Board has the right to consult staff members on the Council only.

Please note that although the College Council will be informed about issues and decisions with regards to the academic programme, the advisory capacity in this regard lies with the Programme Council.

Board Members:

     Alberto Løken Nario :

     Brandon Zicha : Office Hours Wed 11-13; Thurs 09: 30-10.30 room 04.33

     David Zetland : or see door of room 04.37

     Elke Laudy : Office Hours – Mon/Tue 13- 16; Wed 09- 12 room 4.45

     Marleen van Koetsveld : Mon/Tue/Wed 09- 13; Fri 09- 17 Front Desk

      Omari K. Palmer :

      Tom van Zantvliet :

     Kendra Dieckmann :